this is me now

October 14, 2007

Yes, there really is a place called Kalamazoo

Filed under: driving,Fall,weekends — by heatherdc @ 9:43 pm

…Reads the t-shirt in a Western Michigan University gift shop.

Road trip! Kalamazoo is located on the western side of Michigan. Crazy name, university town. My weekend consisted of:

-Renting movies
“The Ex” starring Zach Braff=hilarious!
“Reign Over Me” starring Adam Sandler & Don Cheadle=sad, hard to watch, good movie

-Eating at an Italian restaurant called “Zazio’s”
Overall, the food was tasty… aside from one order of “roasted Beet tortelli”. Beets and pasta? Together? Eewwwww

-Topping dinner off with TCBY Ice Cream, outside of an airport for once!

-Watching Penn State beat Wisconsin.
The Nittany Lions remembered how to play some good football. Nice work guys!

-Relaxing, laughing and feeling completely content being with my other half. 🙂

-Driving approximately 14 hours in 3 days, across 3 states both ways.
There is no better time of the year to be driving. The leaves are changing and the temperature is perfect (no AC, no heater). Plus, I bought a new radio transmitter/charger for my iPod. Not once did I have to worry about changing a CD or the fact that I get sick of CDs after about five songs. Put iPod on shuffle mode & drive. Wonderful

Back to reality, in State College. Not such a crazy name, still a university town. I love it.

1 Comment »

  1. Hello my Love! I have found your blog!!!!!! I have some things i have o get done before class, but i can’t wait to read he rest of your entries. I Love you Beautiful!

    Comment by Peter Wieland — October 15, 2007 @ 10:11 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

