this is me now

January 7, 2008

Weather Confusion

Filed under: home,weather — by heatherdc @ 10:53 pm

I go to school in Pennsylvania. It’s supposed to be cold there. During the winter it is usually about 10 degrees outside and it snows a lot.  That’s just how it is.

I live in the desert of the Southwest. Close enough to Colorado to get some cold weather during the winter and beautiful temperatures and sunshine during the Fall, Spring and Summer.

During January, it should not be 60 degrees in Pennsylvania and 20 degrees here.  It should not be sunny in State College while the sky is dumping 3 inches of snow in the southwest!  Something is definitely not right here. The weather got confused. I am not amused.

I have spent all day inside, with the exception of half an hour this afternoon when I got to shovel snow off our driveway. I’m not really complaining about this, days like that can be nice; curling up in a blanket and reading or watching TV and movies “The Office”.

I guess I should enjoy this now, since we start the Spring semester exactly one week from today.  From then on, when it snows, I’ll be pulling on some boots and layers of clothes and trekking to classes all day instead.  Ehhhhh.

1 Comment »

  1. yup! it is 60 today here in CT! YAY! But it is supposed to snow on Monday, I can’t be shocked any more this is how it is…oh btw I am in the office and Mike says you can e-mail him foody stuff/ advice 🙂 Remind me to give you his e-mail! See you oh so soon!

    Comment by L B — January 8, 2008 @ 2:03 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

