this is me now

January 18, 2008

T.G.I.F.

Filed under: college,Jack,weekends — by heatherdc @ 12:17 pm

You all know what that stands for! It usually means No work/school for at least two days, sleeping in, laziness, going Out, and having time during the day for yourself.

So I was thinking….what am I thankful for today?

*the BF (we’ll call him “Jack”) will be here in approximately 2 hours. YAY!!
*I don’t have any significant homework to worry about over the weekend, since we just started classes
*No class on Monday, thanks to MLK!
*No class on Tuesday, thanks to my schedule this semester!
*My sister survived, and hopefully had fun on, her first birthday away from home. She’s growing up.
*LB and I (along with Jack) finally get to go out together, after a three week hiatus, also known as Christmas break. Lulu’s here we come!!!
*I’m back at PennState and there are actually things to do and place to be on the weekend!
*I survived my first week of classes. I only made one schedule change (record for me), and I’m taking an online class for the first time. This should be interesting.
*Two friends from home bought plane tickets last night to come visit me here at school in April!! They will be the first (and probably only) visitors from home besides my family and I can’t wait to show them around. Neither of them have been out East before so it will be interesting! I’m just hoping that by the first week in April all the snow is gone. Otherwise they’ll probably never come back. Let’s face it, snow in April is completely unacceptable.

Just for some balance, there are a few things I’m not-so-thankful-for…

-Weather predictions around 15° for tomorrow and Sunday. Um, ewwww.
-One of the roomies is heading home for the weekend. With good reason, but she will be missed!
-The only football left to watch is the playoffs, and the Steelers are not included in that.

Either way, it’s Friday. What are you thankful for??
Happy weekend!

Afterthought: Does anybody else remember the origin of TGIF?? Or at least what I think of when I hear “TGIF”. Friday night TV!!! From what I remember, the original shows included the likes of “Sabreena the Teenage Witch”, “Boy Meets World” (a personal favorite….still! ), and “Step by Step”. Good times!

2 Comments »

  1. lady, my whole body has been aching all day…. he second i read what you were thankful for all the pain just melted away! I love you Guns

    Comment by peter — February 6, 2008 @ 5:14 pm |Reply

  2. i’ve got some funny T.G.I.F. stories for you too baby…. I was in front of the T.V. every friday growing up!

    Comment by peter — February 6, 2008 @ 5:15 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

