this is me now

January 21, 2008

A Monday Dose of “Ew”

Filed under: college,eewww,weekends — by heatherdc @ 4:25 pm

 After four years of dorm/frat/apartment parties and nights out at the bars, there are few things that will surprise me or gross me out.  Yet, this student population continues to amaze me.  I have to say this one tops the “Did he seriously just do that?” list.

We walked into a bar called the “Den” on Friday night.  It was pretty packed, as usual.  There are tables scattered around that people can stand by to put drinks down, talk, etc. You have to get there pretty early to grab a table for the night.  Since we arrived  late, we bought our drinks and coveted “half” of a table.  The other half was occupied by a group of guys, their drinks and a lot of empty cups.

After a while they had all kind of wandered off, leaving one straggler.  He was standing sort of next to/behind me, just sipping his drink and minding his own business. Fine with me, no problem.

Only a few minutes passed before I hear a coughing/spitting/choking noise from behind me.  With some hesitation, I turned around.  I guess to make sure “kid behind me” is doin’ alright, or to see if it was even him? I don’t really know why I turned around. I could have gone without seeing what I did.

“Kid behind me” did not feel good.  In what I can only assume and hope was a last-minute decision, he had decided that the best place to vomit was the cup in his hands. Just standing right there. Behind me. At the table.

Eeeewwwww!

Just so you know, there are trash-cans and bathrooms in this bar.  It’s not a big place.  He had plenty of time to utilize one, or both, of these resources. But no, he chose a cup and a table full of people (who are now disgusted).

He proceeded to put the cup back down, on the table that we were still using, and walk away!! Yup, he just left his cup-o-vomit right there, fled the scene, and forever marked his spot on the list of crazy & disgusting things I have witnessed on a Friday night.

1 Comment »

  1. i don’t get it, i mean the kid had to have known that people saw him… what a jack ass

    Comment by peter — February 6, 2008 @ 5:03 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

