this is me now

February 25, 2008

117 points

Filed under: random — by heatherdc @ 11:46 am

If you were watching the Oscars last night, you may know that Heidi Klum is auctioning off the beautiful red dress she was wearing online at mycokerewards.com. This is a site where you take the caps off of any Coke product and enter the “code” underneath into your personal account.

I’m a little bit ashamed to admit that I have a personal account. On mycokerewards.com. I have good reason (if you can have any good reason for something like this…)!! They only sell Coke products in the vending machines at our apartments. The vending machines located next to the pool. In the hot summer, a girl has no choice. Must drink something icy cold and refreshing! Right? Ehhhh.

Normally I would much prefer Pepsi, but I had no choice. So, I decided if I had to drink Diet Coke because of it’s close proximity and convenience, I will reap the rewards. I have accumulated 117 points. To break it down, that says I have consumed approximately 40 Coke products since June 2007. Although, Jack saves his caps and gives them to me, so you could probably cut that number in half.

Point being, I am probably about 100000000 points away from being able to “Bid” on Heidi’s dress, but here’s what I can buy with my points:

-movie rentals at Blockbuster
-ring-tone song downloads
-20 ounce Coca Cola product, or a 12-pack Coca Cola (Yea, that’s what I need.)
-Diet Coke Picture frame (Which is actually 125 points. Which tells me that the people at Coke value my purchasing 42 of their products as much as a plastic picture frame. Great.)
-One digital issue of various magazines
-One year subscription to CosmoGirl, Redbook, SEVENTEEN, or Esquire
-Josh turner or Sugarland poster
-Adidas sports towel
-Rent-a-Car single upgrade coupon

Yea, I’m with you. Not surprised, impressed, intrigued, or interested. The magazine subscription thing I could go for, but I still need about 20+ points before I can get the “good” ones. Unless any of you are interested in re-subscribing to SEVENTEEN? In which case, let me know, I’m on it.

On to browse more possibilities. And sticking to Pepsi from here on out.

1 Comment »

  1. I’m a coke guy all the way. Of course, now it’s either diet or zero….or water! but, i love going to a restaurant, ordering a coke and the waiter/ress says, “Is Pepsi OK?” And I say, “Um, no thanks, just water.” For some reason, that pleases me.

    Comment by Mike — February 26, 2008 @ 11:08 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

