this is me now

April 7, 2008

Out of Hibernation

Filed under: clothes,shopping,Spring,things I want/need,Uncategorized — by heatherdc @ 11:49 pm

We are finally starting to see (a little bit of) warm weather!! This means one thing…..

The spring clothes get to come out of hiberation! Yay!!

I am a sucker for shorts. I love khaki, plaid, white, denim, black (more for “dressy”)….the list goes on. I Love them All. Except the kind that barely stop short of showing, um, too much. As Stacy & Clinton would say, those are not “age appropriate”. Or any kind of appropriate.

I think the Bermuda short is growing on me. Largely thanks to the fact that J Crew can make anything grow on me….but really, they can be cute.

These are risky…..

These are Classy…..

I’m also getting into bold prints. I want skirts, and I want them flowy and beautiful and full of print.
Like this…..

And I’m on the search for spring/summer shoes. I have just decided that I like wedges (yes, I’m behind the times. But ya know what, I like what I like). Correction: Love them. Want to own lots of them. I want to wear them with said skirts, and cute shorts, and cropped pants. And with some help from this girl I also love the “gladiator” style that’s coming in. 🙂 I also need to restock the flip-flop collection, as these tend to wear out in season. Which is fine, since I might pay $2 (hi Target, I love you!) or I might pay $15 (fine AE, I’ll step it up).

In my opinion, the best thing about the warm seasons is shedding the coat!! Yes, Stacy & Clinton, we know-a structured jacket is the key to everything. But what about the cute top that it covers up?! And what about when the cute top needs to stand alone and be admired?! And what about how I’m tired of carrying my jacket around in bars because it’s hot once you’re inside??? In comes warmth to the rescue. *breathe*

Oh, Spring, I am soooo ready for you.

2 Comments »

  1. I feel you on that. I’m so looking forward to the day I can wear sandals and a skirt to work. But for now, the forecast is rain and clouds. Ugh.

    Comment by Sassy — April 8, 2008 @ 4:30 pm |Reply

  2. Ah! I loved this blog! 🙂
    And… thank you for the mention! Aw- so sweet!!!!

    I love the skirt you picked and yay to some new wedges and gladiators!!!
    I’m also a fan of bermudas as well!!!!
    Once I started seeing them in plaid variety about two years back, I bought about 10 pairs and sported them all summer long! I think Stacy & Clinton call them the “walking short” which I think is so funny- if I were walking, I may choose another outfit entirely! 🙂 But, I suppose it’s their take on the bermuda! The Jcrew ones you chose are so pretty! I love!!!!

    I had an idea that Amazon may have some really cute Steve Madden wedges for you, but alas, the pickings were slim at amazon, but they still have some cute Nine West shoes! 😉 And PS) I just read your blog comment – um, yes, we should totally have a shop a-thon sometime, I could combine a brother visit and a shopping trip all in one! Didn’t get on e-mail much today, but hopefully tomorrow to catch up!

    Have a good night chicka!

    Comment by Jen — April 8, 2008 @ 9:51 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

