this is me now

April 25, 2008

The New Do

Filed under: about me,haircuts — by heatherdc @ 10:26 am

My hair hasn’t been “short” in over three years.

All I told hair-crush was that I didn’t want bangs, and I had to be able to pull it up……

This is what my hair looked like last weekend.

This is what my hair looks like now.*

It’s short. It’s bouncy. It’s alive! When my hair gets that long, it starts to feel heavy and ‘dead’ after a while. My head feels so much lighter. I also learned a little lesson last night while I was getting ready: when your hair is short, you use a lot less shampoo. and conditioner. and time fixing it up. It’s lovely.

LB says it makes me look older. Which is good in my case, because I usually get the questionable stare when I hand a bouncer my ID. Add in the fact that it’s from a state across the country, and you get five minutes of me standing there while they decide whether or not I’m actually 21.

We’re starting off the weekend at the Navy Ball tonight. This means two things-I finally get to wear the BCBG dress that I bought in February (Yay!!!!!!), and I get to play around with the new style and see what it looks like all fancyyyy!

In the words of Bobby:

“New haircut. Same attituuude.”

Happy weekending!

*((Apologies for the rectangle across the face. I realized that I’ve never put a picture of myself on this little blog before, and decided I’d keep at least a little ‘annonymity’.
The pic in the “About me” doesn’t show eyes, soooo, these don’t either.))

1 Comment »

  1. The box over the eyes cracks me up! 🙂

    I love the cut! It looks SO CUTE!

    Hope you have a good weekend! You’ll be e-hearing from me Monday! 🙂

    J

    Comment by Jen — April 26, 2008 @ 8:27 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

