this is me now

April 30, 2008

In a Dayquil Daze

Filed under: feelin' sick,weird — by heatherdc @ 12:48 am

Exhausted doesn’t begin to describe my body yesterday. I don’t know what was going on, but it was all I could do to keep my eyes open through every single minute of every class. Then I got to work until midnight, where my head decided it’d be fun to start pounding. Ehhhh.

I didn’t sleep much, increasing the noted exhausted-ness. When I woke up this morning it felt like a car had run over my body at some point throughout the night. Every single muscle was sore and angry. From my neck to my toes. I inched my way to bathroom and took two Dayquil and two Motrins. About 3 bottles of Propel (Berry flavored, yummyyy) and two hours later I finally felt like I could function.

At work: I sit, have a little snack, start studying for my test, and realize….

I feel like I’m drunk. Not sloppy, wasted, *wow* tomorrow is going to suck-drunk. Just a little buzz. Feelin’ a little spacey, like my head is kind of floating and wandering. It wasn’t really a feeling to complain about, but it was a liiittle weird.

I’m not big on taking medicine. I don’t know why, but it just never crosses my mind, and I’m weird about side-effects/mixing things/etc. It’s rare that I get a bad headache, but even when I do it takes me like an hour to think “Oh, maybe I should take a Tylenol or something..”. So, basically, when I do take something, I’m pretty sensitive to it. Which can be good and bad. I guess I won’t be developing an antibiotic-resistance any time soon. Great.

Back to the drunk/dazed/float-y feeling. Maybe I shouldn’t mix Dayquil and Motrin? Maybe Dayquil is just a caffeine drug that makes you forget about the fact that you feel like crap for a few hours? Maybe my body was just like whoa what do you think you’re doing?!

Definitely better than feeling like a train was hitting you head-on all day. Seriously, who gets sick during the last week of class?! at the end of April! During beautiful weather! Gah.

I do not know. But I do know that my mind was in a Dayquil daze today. Interesting feeling….

1 Comment »

  1. I HOPE YOU FEEL BETTER!
    Feeling sick is the worst ever.
    And…. I had the same feeling ago some time ago on meds!
    They make you feel so loopy and out of it.. me no like 😉
    I caught this post a few days late, so I hope you are all better!
    J

    Comment by Jen — May 2, 2008 @ 12:05 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

