this is me now

May 1, 2008

Oh, Hello Friday

Filed under: being Seniors,college,PennState — by heatherdc @ 11:59 pm

After four days of surviving off of Motrin, and wondering around in a Dayquil-induced buzz…..I finally feel better. Just in time. Today is my last day of class as an undergrad at Penn State. Whoa.

To say that this ‘snuck up on me’ is an understatement. I have no idea where this semester went. I have no idea how all of a sudden it’s May, and I’m done with school in 5 days. Oooh man. My attention has been turned to finding an apartment in another state, a job this summer, and where the hell I’m going to store the insane amount of crap stuff I have accumulated in the last four years. Oh yah, and the route I’ll take back home. Ehhhh.

But I’m not thinking about any of that. Nope nope. I’m thinking about the good stuff. The fun stuff. The stuff that needs to be taken care of in the next two weeks, and the stuff that we have to look forward to. Stuff like….

-taking (only!) 2 finals!!! My college record LOW. Except they are both at 8 a.m. (on different days, of course). Gah. Thanks penn state. Much appreciated. I have not had an 8 a.m. final since Greek Mythology freshman year. Yes, I’m a nutrition major and I took a Greek Mythology class (honors option too. I’m dumb.). Whew. That was interesting. The only good part was that Em was in there with me. We survived together.

-being done with everything by Wednesday next week! Which means I have 10 days after that to do absolutely Nothing. My only responsibility will be picking up the siblings at the airport the next Tuesday. And showing up to the “Commencement” ceremony the following Saturday. Hmm, life is hard good these days.

-buying detergent. The laundry basket in my closet is screaming at me. Random, yes. Necessary, double yes (yes).

-going out to dinner to celebrate those lovely birthdays discussed below. Location-their choice. Delicious food and the best company around. Mmmmm, can’t wait.

-surviving “Senior week”. Aka-the week after finals, where the only people left in this college town are seniors and citizens (Not senior citizens). Which translates to ridiculous amounts of time spent at the bars taking advantage of $1 drinks and Happy Hours all around for as long as we can. And hopefully lounging at the pool (get warm! get warm!!!!) and using the Grill for some tastyyy food. Yesssss.

Yup. That’s all I got on my plate. And maybe some studying that should, but probably won’t, consume my life until Monday morning. We’ll see…..

*Happy Fridayyyy*

2 Comments »

  1. Oh! What a wonderful week you have planned!
    Good stuff… and so much to look forward to!
    I am way excited for you!
    I hope it’s sunny there like it is here today also!
    yay for sun! yay for Friday!
    🙂 J

    Comment by Jen — May 2, 2008 @ 12:06 pm |Reply

  2. Have a fabulous time. You’re going to remember this week or so for the rest of your life. Make it count!

    Comment by Mike — May 3, 2008 @ 12:58 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

