this is me now

June 18, 2008

Self-Control? Oh, that was left at the door.

Filed under: shopping,why I love Target! — by heatherdc @ 1:13 am

So what’s the first thing I do on my day off? Well, besides sleeping in a little bit, and trying to catch “What Not to Wear”….yah, hi different time zone. Oops.

Anyway. Headed to Target….of course! Gah I love that place. I started to make a list of things I needed, to um validate? going. Not that it’s necessary, because I go anyway. But I might as well pick up some things I “need” while I’m there. I eventually came up with “shampoo, running socks, toothpaste, gum”. Yup, those are necessities when you go to Target.

What did I leave with? Hmmm…a lot more than shampoo, socks, toothpaste and gum. That’s for sure.

I think Target and TJ Maxx have something in common. I can’t leave the store without something I had no intention of buying when I walked in. Which can only mean one thing….self control? Oh, apparently that gets left at the door. See yaaaa.

They had bangles on sale for $7. A whole wall of bangles. For $7. Ehhhhh. I only got two, which is pretty impressive I think. You can’t just throw a whole wall of bangles (on sale!!) at me. Yessss. I heart bangles. Sneaky sneaky, Target.

And you know what else was on sale? Shorts, swimsuits, tanks, and sun dresses. I managed to escape without a swimsuit, most likely because I was in my gym-clothes and I hate trying things on. Much less when I’m wearing a beater and a sports bra. Not cute. I did try on some shorts, because that’s easy. And I bought them, because…um, they’re cute. I also bought an LBD (Little Black Dress), because you can never have too many of those. Although I didn’t try it on, see above reason, sooo that might be a “return”. We’ll see. I have to try both on with cute shoes that would look better than running shoes, obviously. This is the true test, is it not? 😉

I didn’t even look in the shoe department. That’s counts for something!

So Target-you fight dirty. You know my weakness. And I love you, oh so much, for it.

1 Comment »

  1. How do I love Tar-get? Let me count the $$$…I mean, ways. 🙂

    Comment by Sassy — June 18, 2008 @ 3:35 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

