this is me now

June 26, 2008

The ones that never get old

Filed under: about me — by heatherdc @ 1:04 am

Some movies I could just watch over and over. And over. I never get sick of them, I always laugh, and might be saying the lines inside my head. They just don’t get old.

My Mom wanted to sit down and watch “Mean Girls” tonight. I will never argue when anybody wants to watch that movie. I looooove it. Never a dull moment. Tina Fey is a comedy, chic, genius. Who comes up with stuff like that??……

Booo, you whore.

I’m a mouse…duh!

Oh my gosh Karen, you can’t just ask people why they’re white.

It’s like I have a fifth sense, or something. My breasts..can always tell when it’s about to rain. Well….they can tell when it’s raining.

Classic.

Have you seen “You’ve Got Mail”? Uhhh, I have watched that movie an unprecedented amount of times. It’s actually a little ridiculous. It is in no way a “classic” story, it’s not inspiring, it’s not heart-breaking, it doesn’t come with any sort of life-lesson (except maybe that we should all be glad that we now have wireless and never have to hear that “dial-up” noise. Everrrr). It’s just it’s own movie. The first of its kind to deal with the aspect of “internet dating”…a little bit ahead of its time. And for whatever reason, I absolutely LOVE it. I seriously know almost every line in every scene–

I love daisies. Don’t you think daisies are the friendliest flower?

(I think this movie is the reason that daisies are my favorite flower. Is that sad? Hmmm.
I really do love daisies. They’re just so cute.)

Starbucks is for people with NO decision-making ability whatsoever, to make six decisions, just to buy one cup of coffee. Tall! Decaf! Cappuccino!

You’ve gotta ‘go to the mattresses’……The Godfather answers all of life’s questions. What should I pack for vacation? ‘Leave the gun, take the cannolli.’ What day of the week is it? ‘Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Weeednesday.”

That could go on for a while, I’ll spare you. Every time I watch those movies I just get happy. And there are many others (Pirates of the Caribbean, My Best Friend’s Wedding, Father of the Bride II, Super Troopers!!….).

Then there’s the Disney Classics. Ugh, don’t get me started. Everyone should have a favorite Disney movie, right? I think so.

Ah, nostalgia.

2 Comments »

  1. Dude. Love me some Mary Poppins. And Cinderella! Le sigh.

    Does it make me REALLY weird that I haven’t seen Mean Girls?

    Yeah, I think it does.

    Comment by cdp — June 26, 2008 @ 11:46 am |Reply

  2. I’m a sucker for almost any chick flick… if someone wants to watch one, I almost always say okay.

    Comment by Playful Professional — June 27, 2008 @ 11:06 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

