this is me now

July 14, 2008

A Cosmo cured me

Filed under: weekends — by heatherdc @ 11:24 am

SJP would be so proud.

Last night my friend and I decided to go see “Wanted”, and grab a drink before the show. I sort of threw the idea out there without thinking about it, that’s usually what we do before a movie. There are a few restaurants right by the theaters, so it just works. Although one time we skipped the movie because the bartender gave us a free round of drinks, and we figured that sounded like more fun.

We walked into the restaurant that she works at and sat in a booth by the bar. The girl making the drinks was kind of new to the job….this we did not know. I usually order something simple-vodka tonic, rum and diet, ya know…-but my poor appetite for drinking was hovering over me. So, I decided I might as well make it something interesting.

We’ve been in total S&TC mode over here, since my mom has never seen the all the episodes, so obviously I went with the Cosmo.

Our waitress put our drink orders in and the bartender laughs and looks at us…. “Um, if these taste funny just let me know! I’ll just make them again…”

My mouth sure was quick to respond…”Ha, oh no worries! You can just make em’ strong, we won’t complain!”

Huh, don’t know where that came from. I mean, it was Sunday. We were going to a movie, and I really had no interest in getting a buzz or anything. Just wanted a tasty little drink. Ehhhhh.

Well, she did just that. Nice and strong, but a taaasty Cosmo. Thats only the second time in my life I’ve ever ordered one. Mostly because they can be a little pricey $$, and I’m usually thinking ‘Eh, just give me whatever will cost me about $3!” Yup, I’m a cheap date. I don’t like the fruity stuff, I like the simple stuff. Oh yah, and uhh, the last time I ordered a Cosmo……well, that’s just a whooole different story. Gah.

Anyway. My tasty little cosmo may have been the cure to my drinking dilemma. Just leave it at one, sip slowly and enjoy.

On another note-has anybody seen “Wanted” ?? What’d you think?

A little on the crazy side??? Yah, me too.

1 Comment »

  1. Mmmm…I love fruity cocktails. So would you recommend Wanted? Right now I’m thinking I’ll wait til it comes out on video.

    Comment by megkathleen — July 14, 2008 @ 4:21 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

