this is me now

July 15, 2008

Two in one

Filed under: clothes,days off,Jack,shopping — by heatherdc @ 12:36 am

All of a sudden I get lots of mail. I don’t know when this started, and a lot of it is junk, but it comes every day. This is pretty unusual for me while I’m home. I’m sure some of it can be attributed to the fact that I finally did my “change of address” thing online with the Post Office. (Did you know you could do that online?! Gah, lucky for me because I definitely didn’t think about that before leaving PA for the summer. dumb.) It’s not all bad stuff though; I do get a magazine or two (CookingLight!, Kraft!, etc.), and a load of useless things from the Alumni Association, and a card from the boys I babysat for during school (soooo cute!).

And today, I got two in one. Two packages, in one day. Ooh happiness!

First package: Birthday randoms from the bf, Jack. Yayyyyy! He’s awesome at making packages. We never actually get to celebrate birthdays together, especially for the time being since he’s ummm about 10 states away (ehhhhh. not fun.). So instead, we come up with some kick-ass random things to give each other in a big ol’ box-of-fun. Two things are guaranteed to be included: candy and pictures. You simply can’t go wrong with either. I encourage you to try, it won’t happen. I loooove candy, and uhh…I’m not gonna lie…we take some pretty damn good pictures.

Second package: wonderfulness from Forever 21!! This didn’t come until like 8 o’clock tonight (didn’t know the UPS man was still out and about? what a night owl.), and I had kind of forgotten about it. I only ordered these things last week, I guess, but that feels so long ago. Well, I obviously had to go try everything on. Because that’s what you do when you have about 10 new items just sitting in your hands. Yessss! They all fit, they are all as cute as they appeared online, and they are all being washed so they don’t have that weird packaged smell anymore. Ew. Except the earrings, necklace, and scarf….which I’m still wearing and adoring.

I have to return one of the tank tops I bought at Target today. Apparently, after a week, I forgot what I ordered online. I must have really wanted a green ribbed tank top, because now I have two. Uh, oops.

1 Comment »

  1. This makes me want to go purchase something online so I can get a package in the mail. Maybe I’ll mail myself some candy.

    Comment by megkathleen — July 15, 2008 @ 2:28 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

