this is me now

July 29, 2008

Oooh, it wasn’t even on the “list”

Filed under: days off — by heatherdc @ 12:50 am

So after yesterday’s post, I probably even had you people feeling stressed. Me and my big ol’ “To-do List”.

I had the day off and decided to get bussyyyy on that stupid list. I love to cross things out, it’s not until then that I feel I’ve actually done something productive. Weird? Whatever, I love it.

I take advantage of the fact that–thanks to my crazy work schedule–I still wake up all kinds of early on my days off. Call me crazy, but I like it this way. It makes it so that when I actually have to get up, for work, I’m not dragging myself out of bed with my eyes half open for hours. I just keep it regular, a nice little sleep cycle. It also works to my advantage in that, because I live in the desert…where it gets hot hoT HOT by about 10, I’m up nice and early to go running and not die of a heat stroke. Yessssss.

So I did just that. A nice morning jog to start the day of non-work Work.

I started my homework (check!), mailed a card to my rooomie because she’s awesome and taking care of the apt for the summer (check!), went to Target (funnnnn, check!), and sent my lease in so that when I arrive back East in three weeks (OmaiG!!) I will actually have somewhere to live. Check.

Basking in all of my productiveness, I came home and watched many many episodes of S&TC with the Madre. We’re into Season 4. Goooood stuff.

…..Out of nowhere I remembered that my license expires in a few weeks. Ooooh shit. See, there’s this new system here–you go, wait forever (of course), get your picture taken, and then they mail you the new ID. It takes 7-14 days for it to arrive. What is the purpose of this?!?! I can’t figure it out. It doesn’t cut down the wait time at all. I’d much rather stand there for the extra five seconds while the machine prints it out. Seriously, what was wrong with that idea??

So my dilemma? I’m flying in 3 weeks. If I had waited even one more week to go get my new license, I would not be flying in three weeks. Because I have no passport, and therefore no other form of “government ID”. Ehhhh. Not good.

Solution: step it up and go get the license today. Which is exactly what I did.

And it wasn’t even on my list. Pssh. I’m good.

1 Comment »

  1. I think season 4 is my favorite season of SATC. That’s the season with Aidan right? I don’t care what people say I always kinda wanted Carrie to end up with him.

    Comment by Megkathleen — July 29, 2008 @ 3:28 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

