this is me now

August 1, 2008

So, how Does it feel?

Filed under: college,learning — by heatherdc @ 10:43 am

I went out last night for a beer (yup, just one) with a few of my best friends. Boys I hadn’t seen since Christmas, who are only in town for one day before they leave for a family vacay. I had to finish the homework that’s been kickin my ass all week, be at work by eight this morning…but I joined them.

In the car, one of them asked me….

“So, how does it feel to be a college graduate?”

“Hmm….well, I have homework due by tomorrow night that I haven’t quite finished, I have to be at work by 8, and I’m on the way to get a drink with you guys….”

…..

“Ha. Guess your life hasn’t changed too much…yet.”

Oh, so true.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

