this is me now

October 7, 2008

Countdowns are taking over!

Filed under: about me,countdowns,family,Jack,parents,things I Looove — by heatherdc @ 8:42 pm

This month is a little on the ‘crazy’ side, and I loooove it.

I also love countdowns. And thats about all I can think about right now. Many many countdowns to many many exciting things!! October, you’re spoiling me. Nice work.

::Race::4 days!!!

still a little upset about the no-music thing. but after run#2 sans iPod, I know I’ll survive. and there are much worse things they could force upon me. Like rain, or really hott weather, or not having water stations (well, thats probably illegal, but you know, thatd suck).

::Jack::8 days!!

Pickin him up from the airport right after ‘work’ on Thursday. Yesss.
There are few things that could make the end of a work day better than an airport reunion. Followed by a dinner date. And Jack. Here. Looove it.

::Wedding time::10 days!!!

I’ll be a bridesmaid for the first time, in a veryyyy special wedding.
A weekend trip to Philly, a rehearsal dinner followed by a night of a few drinks with gooood friends, a classy hotel room, and what will most definitely be an amazing reception. Yum.

::Parentals visit::16 days!

They’ll be here from Wednesday-Sunday. Exploring the area while I’m at work, hopefully picking out delicious places to eat and fabulous things they want to buy me. Just kiddinnn. Not about eating though. My Mom keeps saying she wants to ride the “train” into DC. Which we’ll definitely do, as long as we can get her to call it the “metro”. She loves trains, its cute.

::Halloween…..in HAPPY VALLEY!!!::23 days!!!!!!

I have not been to that wonderful place since May. There are no words. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1 Comment »

  1. Good luck on the race!!

    Comment by Megkathleen — October 8, 2008 @ 4:47 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

