this is me now

October 29, 2008

I’ll choose to think it’s Thursday

Filed under: Uncategorized — by heatherdc @ 6:11 am

“‘The Godfather’ is the answer to all your questions.
What day of the week is it? ‘Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Wednesdayyy‘.”
“you’ve got mail”-

I keep getting confused. I’m totally thrown off. With the parents here, homework and productivity in general was put on hold for about 4 days. I spent Sunday playing catch up, which really just resulted in getting about 1/2 as much done as I wanted to, because um, it was sunny outside. And that’s just not a good mix with homework. It was a very eventful 4 days, and I still have a little story for ya about watching an amazing PENN STATE victory (yes yes yes!!!) while doing some networking. But that’s a lot of typing for a non-thursday. We’ll do that later.

We usually have a “class day” on Monday, but this week it’s moved to Friday. This is also throwing me off. It means I’ve already been at the hospital two days, which is fine, but then usually that’d make tomorrow Thursday. Clearly, tomorrow is not Thursday. Ahhhhhh. It feels like it should be. Then I could watch “the office” and “30 Rock” (finallyyyyy) and pack for my trip this weekend. That sounds so much better than Wednesday. Which means nothing now that Project Runway is over. Gah.

Have my ramblings confused you yet?

Maybe if enough people think it’s Thursday we can just go with that. Like when Dwight thought it was Friday, but it was really Thursday, so Jim tried to keep him goin with that. I love that show.

Anyway. I guess it’s Wednesday. Which means I still have two days to pack. Or….two days to plan what I’m going to pack. And to wash those things before I pack them. And decide if I’m doing the Halloween custome thing.

In the meantime, I’m going to just going to say it’s Thursday. Join in if you’d like. Maybe it’ll make the work-day more enjoyable? Well, at least until tomorrow…..

1 Comment »

  1. I like it. Thursday means I don’t have class tonight. Excellent.

    Comment by Megkathleen — October 29, 2008 @ 4:35 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

