this is me now

December 22, 2008

A pleasant airport surprise

Filed under: family,home,parents,travel — by heatherdc @ 2:18 pm

It’s usually my Mom and/or sister that are at the airport waiting until my usually-delayed flight lands.  So, they know the drill.  My Dad? He’s new to this. The flight was scheduled to land at 1:25, we didn’t actually land until about 1:30, and we didn’t get off until around 1:45. Not too late by my standards. But when I had permission to use my Cellular device, I already had a voicemail from him….

“Hey, it’s Dad…It’s about 1:40 an there are a lot of people here and I’m waiting but just wondering if maybe I missed you because I haven’t seen you yet and, ya know, just making sure I didn’t miss you, so…just let me know. Love you bye”

Haha. So cute. First of all, if I were to just wander down to baggage claim without finding him, where exactly would I go after that? I’m kind of relying on him for the transportation thing.

I called him back and said, Not to worry! I’m not off the plane yet, that’s why you haven’t seen me. I’ll find you!

When I finally got there, he had a big smile and a big hug waiting for me. He was also holding these……

12-013

He’s awesome.  After the last few weeks, I needed nothing else but to see my family, sit around, and reeeelax.  But this?  Made me smile so big and realize…..I’m *home*. Yessss.

1 Comment »

  1. Aw! That is so sweet!!!
    Merry Christmas- enjoy your holiday!!! 🙂
    xoxo

    Comment by Jen — December 23, 2008 @ 7:27 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

