this is me now

January 1, 2009

Smelling Roses

Filed under: football,PennState,things I Looove — by heatherdc @ 12:04 pm

Yes, yes….HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! *2009*

Penn State vs USC

Penn State vs USC

But more importantly (well, just for today….) LETS GO PENN STATE!!!!!!!

I’m going to the Rose Bowl today with the fam, to watch my team and I’m um, Reallyyyyy excited. Being part of the ‘alumni’ during football season blows. No student section?! No ‘cheap’ tickets available for me to purchase?! Whaaaat?! Gah.

We spent yesterday at Universal Studios Hollywood and wow, Penn State, well done. At least 1 out of ~20 people I saw were wearing Penn State things. I’m not kidding. It was seriously impressive. There were a few tables set up in different corners full of Penn State Rose Bowl Gear. Yessss. Then we saw one of the buildings in the park with a marquee reading “Penn State Alumni & Friends”. Hey! Thats me!

We asked what was going on, only to find out it was a “private” part with the Alumni. Which I guess wouldn’t include me quite yet, since I don’t have $$ to donate…..yet. But they blocked off a corner of the Studios for this little fiesta around 4:30, and it looked classy. I need to get in on that next time.

Then they (workers) told us that the Football team / Blue Band had the lower part of the park reserved for the night, starting at 7. Penn State is taking over!! After dinner on the City Walk we headed out, and saw them all coming in – – special green bracelets and VIP access and all that jazz. Really??? I need to start making connections, I need to get in on that next time.

Anyway. Gotta finish getting ready!! Watch the game! And cheer for Penn State? K  Thankssss*

1 Comment »

  1. Bummer about the loss, but it sounds like you’re enjoying yourself down there!

    Comment by Sassy — January 2, 2009 @ 1:40 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

