this is me now

February 18, 2009

We have room for the wiener!

Filed under: things I Looove,visitors!,weekends — by heatherdc @ 11:27 pm

!! Newsflash: LB will be in Maryland!! With the WIENERMOBILE!!

She gets in tomorrow, early-afternoon-ish, and I’m So Damn Excited. I haven’t seen my roomie since before Thanksgiving, and that trip to Happy Valley was far too short (which will always be the case). The only plan thus far is a weekend in Annapolis, which needs no real “plan” because there’s always Something to do.

I asked what they were doing Thursday evening – thinking … “Office/30 Rock” partyyy (just like the apt days!) ?? Might be an option. I got this response – “Oooh, is there Parking for us??!!” – meaning…is there anywhere in my apt complex to park a 27-foot long Hot dog?!

And my answer “Ha oh yea, we can fit the wiener in!”

Which is true. But wow, that Mobile can make any sentence slightly inappropriate.

Anywayyyy. Rather than driving back and forth between the apt and Navy-central, I’ll actually be staying there. Yesss. No travel crises allowed. The hotel is lookin’ gorgeous, and way out of my student-budget price range. It’s good to have friends with jobs. It’s like a mini-getaway! A much needed adventure.

I’m not enjoying the fact that it’s only Thursday (….uh, almost). I need Friday, and a half day at work, and a Mini road trip, and a PSU Reunion. Now now and Noowwww.

1 Comment »

  1. I can’t believe your old roommate has a wiener mobile. That is Awesome.

    Comment by Megkathleen — February 19, 2009 @ 4:12 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

