this is me now

March 11, 2009

Thinking ahead

Filed under: countdowns,makin progress — by heatherdc @ 8:55 pm

While this may be a “slow” week compared to the last three, its still far from it. Theme meal is tomorrow. Agh. Lately, I’ve just been thinking ahead…..

….to anytime after 2 p.m. tomorrow. Luncheon done and successful? Fingers. Crossed.  Then I’ll really feel closer to June, when this is Completely over.

…to St. Patty’s Day!! On a Tuesdayyyy. Uh, whoooo. I’ve never done anything celebratory for this holiday besides wearing green every so often. I wasn’t 21 to celebrate in college until Senior Year. And I can’t, for the life of me, remember what we did last year. Not because I was that drunk, I just….really, can’t remember. It was Monday, so my guess would be work or something? And it was probably still snowing so I was probably like ,wtf?! Hmmm….Who knows.

Last night I actually Googled “events”/”best bars” in Baltimore for this crazy Irish holiday. The results were pretty interesting! And the fact that I even did some research is saying a lot right now. Sooo…we’ll see where this goes…

…to March 20th. For no other reason than this: FIRST DAY OF SPRING. Even if the high is nothing more than 40 (well…. lets shoot for like, 50? how about that?), it will no longer be Winter. And I’ll just smile about that.

…to Cherry Blossom Season! Apparently this is gorgy in DC, so I’m excited for it. I don’t need an excuse to hop on the Metro and explore the streets of DC for an afternoon. I love it. If hundreds of pink blooming trees are thrown into the mix, I’ll love that too.

….to the last weekend in March. Half-marathon #4! In Pittsburgh, again! All of which means I get a half-day off of work, a road trip, and a weekend with one of my faaavorite college roomies. Good stuff.

…and….to bedtime. Like, now. I’m exhausted, and there’s a Big day ahead.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

