this is me now

March 13, 2009

Signing the list does you good

Filed under: crazy things!,PennState,things I want/need,weekends — by heatherdc @ 6:40 am

Last week, while the hot-doggers were still around, we all hit up a “PSU Happy Hour Event” at a bar in DC. I joined the DC-area Alumni Association (sounds so adult-ish….) and let me tell you, these people are having events left and right! Whew.

So, we ventured out on a Thursday night (sounds so college-ish….) and joined them. It was fun! They even had name-tags for us. See….

me&lb.psuhappyhourUh. Anyway. There were a lot of those advertising people walkin around; the people who promote certain drinks, or “sign the happy hour raffle list!!”, or Boxing Classes in Georgetown (wait, whaaat? )….you know, those people.  Well since I was the only one in attendance who actually lives anywhere close to the place, they shoved that list at me and I said “Sure!” I’ll sign it. Why not?? Who doesn’t love getting Spam e-mail from random bars, right? Ehhhh.

Well, well. I got that Spam e-mail yesterday, which I almost didn’t check because who cares whats in the Spam box? But, it was a lone ranger. And I hate seeing that ” (1) ” next to the Spam. It’s annoying. So I clicked it to clear it.

What do I see? “Congrats! You’ve won a FREE OPEN BAR at ___________  !!” So I clicked that. I hesitantly responded to get the “details” and found out that I drink for Free, and my “friends” get drink specials from 7-9. I’m sure there are like anywhere from 5-10 “winners” per night/weekend/week/whatever. But hey, I won!!

So. I’m pretty pumped about it. And pretty glad I signed that list, because it gave me a Friday night of Free drinks! Which I’ll go ahead and say is well deserved after this week.  Good stuff.

1 Comment »

  1. Awesome! I would love to win an open bar tab any day!!

    Comment by Erin — March 13, 2009 @ 10:09 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

