this is me now

December 12, 2008

Deuces

Filed under: blogging,Entertainment,Road trip!,roommates — by heatherdc @ 7:45 pm

In honor of this being my 222-nd post, I’m gonna roll with it. Things in twos. Yessss.

This weekend I’ll be taking my second road trip to see my roomie/bfffff Em. I’m honestly surprised I haven’t gone to see her more since I’ve been in MD, but then I remember that she also came here, twice. And we all met up in State College, once. Oh, damnit. That doesn’t fit the theme, but it still happened. So, um, roadtrip. I’m excited!!!

Today, two people Google-searched the words “Classy Outfits”, and it led them to my blog. Hiii, I’m so flattered! I hope you found something they were looking for. I do try to keep things classyyy around here, you know.

Last night I finally registered for my second half-marathon in Pittsburgh (fourth overall). It’s the same one I ran in last March, and I decided against stepping it up to the 30K. No thanksss. While it would be the perfect interim race between a half and a full, and I’ll probably wish I had just sucked it up and done it….I just want my 13.1. I want to see if I can beat my time from last year. I also saved $5 by registering for one race over the other, and by registering by 12/31. If that’s not budget friendly, I don’t know what is. That’s gonna buy me my second drink tonight.

On Wednesday I went on a cleaning spree. I thoroughly cleaned the bathroom, bleach, windex, scrubbing, drying, re-arranging (toiletries), etc. This has only happened twice since we moved in. Hmm……I probably need to work on that. Granted, it’s a joint effort. We switch off.  So…..I guess that’s okay.

After our usual two-round-of-drinks at some random restaurant/bar + dinner tonight, the roomie and I are renting “The Dark Knight” (along with everybody else, I know). Guess how many times I’ve seen it??? If you didn’t say 2, where the heck have you been. I’m still excited though, Heath Ledger gives me goosebumps. I’m usually not so into the violent stuff, but this movie defies everything. Amazing.

Alright. I’m done. That’s enough twos .  Now I have to start preparing for 333. I’ve got lots of writing to do.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.